Around our 10th anniversary on 3rd September 2021, we will celebrate the many different facets of KALAA Yoga Berlin with a series of 10 workshops. After an extremely tense year, this will be our way of looking ahead and indulge in what we do best.

There is only a small amount of places for each workshop at the studio since our current trainees will take part as well. So please don’t wait too long and book your spots to be part of this eventfull KALAA yoga month. All workshops can also be joined online.

10 KALAA Yoga Workshops 20th August – 12th September 2021

WS Drills for Skills

Friday, 20th August: 14.00 –17.00 with Stefanie
Drills for skills – Techniques and training for arm balances

This workshop is for everyone who enjoys physical challenges and wishes to build up body awareness and confidence for arm balances. We will explore different movement sequences, learn tricks to balance on our hands and strengthen arms, legs and the abdomen.

Register now for studio participation
Register now for online participation
WS Fliegen

Sunday, 22nd August: 14.00 – 17.00 with Stefanie
Bird Poses – Finding ease and buoyancy

Many yoga asanas are named after bird creatures for a reason, because they play with balance and gravity. Crow, eagle, peacock and pigeon are majestic, manifold and challenging. In this workshop we will particularly focus on shoulder opening to spread our wings and balance on one leg and on our arms.

Register now for studio participation
Register now for online participation
WS Anatomie

Friday, 27th August: 14.00 –17.00 with Die
Applied anatomy for your yoga practice

In this workshop we will study the fascia, which traverses the body like a network of tension. We will explore the connection of the sole of the foot with the scalp and get to know the arches of the feet and the leg spiral in correlation with the pelvic floor. We will take this into practice and establish a dynamic foundation for standing poses and balances.

Register now for studio participation
Register now for online participation
WS Atem

Sunday, 29th August: 10.30 –13.00 with Stefanie
Introduction and deepening of Pranayama practice

The practice of Pranayama energizes us physically as well as mentally. In this workshop we will observe the breath from an anatomical and a yogic angle. We will learn to loosen breathing patterns and blockages in order to freely unfold the breath and mindfully use our respiratory muscles. We will repeat and consolidate the basics to gradually further develop our Pranayama practice.

Register now for studio participation
Register now for online participation
WS Core

Friday, 3rd September: 14.00 –17.00 with Manu
The core – Centre of inner strength and confidence

The core – Centre of inner strength and confidence
In this workshop we study the anatomy of the abdomen and focus on working with the Psoas, the so-called soul muscle. With twists, back bends, forward folds as well as Pranayama and Chakra meditation, we immerse deeply into the organic and energetic layers of the core.

Register now for studio participation
Register now for online participation
WS Yin Yang

Friday, 3rd September: 18.00-20.00
Anniversary workshop with Manu and Stefanie
Yin and Yang yoga practice

The qualities of Yin and Yang combine the approaches our work at KALAA Yoga Berlin has been based on for the past 10 years: Warmth, strength and light as well as softness, care and surrender. The balance between Yin and Yang creates a healthy yoga practice, in which we don’t only pay attention to the body but also get to our heart.

After our anniversary workshop we will drink a toast to 10 years of KALAA Yoga Berlin.

Register now for studio participation
Register now for online participation
WS Kristin

Sunday, 5th September: 14.00 –17.00 with Kristin
Slowing down the practice: Gentle techniques, Restorative yoga, Meditation

Gentle yoga techniques help us balance our daily routine and can be an addition to dynamic yoga or other sports. Slow movement sequences alternate with moments of silence, where the body is placed in restorative poses. Using various yoga props, we support the body to relax and let go. With meditation and breathing techniques we stimulate internal reflection and release tension physically and mentally.

Register now for studio participation
Register now for online participation
WS Out of the box

Friday, 10th September: 14.00 –17.00 with Katharina
Yoga outside the box – Move, play, invert, challenge

In this workshop we will amplify our imagination of what yoga can be. We will play with different movement qualities, gravity, inversions and challenging sequences, which even push the boundaries of the yoga mat.

Register now for studio participation
Register now for online participation
WS Körper als Tempel

Sunday, 12th September: 10.00 –12.30 with Stefanie
The body as a temple – Yoga as a holistic system

Yoga implies a holistic approach, ranging from dynamic Kriyas to the silence of meditation. We will experience this notion using the example of the Koshas and tap into different yogic concepts and symbols. We will practice how to set energy locks (Mudra, Bandha) in Asana practice and heighten our inner vibration with Pranayama and Mantra.

Register now for studio participation
Register now for online participation
WS Yin Yoga

Sunday, 12th September: 14.00 –17.00 with Janine
Yin Yoga

Yin Yoga is a slow, regenerating yoga method. It invites us to ease down and pause.This practice stimulates the calming branch of the nervous system, which serves metabolism, regeneration and resilience. The body is guided into seated and reclined poses, which are held for three to ten minutes. The connective tissues (fascia) are gently opened and elongated. The support of the floor allows you to let go and experience deep levels of relaxation and clarity.

Register now for studio participation
Register now for online participation

Rund um unser 10-jähriges Jubiläum am 3. September 2021, feiern wir die vielen verschiedenen Facetten von KALAA Yoga Berlin mit einer Serie von 10 Workshops. Nach dem extrem angespannten letzten Jahr, ist dies unser Weg nach vorne zu blicken und das zu zelebrieren, was wir am besten können.

Die Plätze im Studio sind stark begrenzt, denn die Workshops werden ebenfalls von den Teilnehmenden unserer Sommer Yoga Ausbildung absolviert. Also wartet nicht lange um euch anzumelden und bei diesem ereignisreichen KALAA Yoga Monat dabei zu sein. Alle Workshops können auch Online besucht werden.

10 KALAA Yoga Workshops vom 20. August bis 12. September 2021

WS Drills for Skills

Freitag, 20. August: 14.00 –17.00 Uhr mit Stefanie
Drills for skills – Techniken und Training für Armbalancen

Dieser Workshop ist für alle, die Spaß an Herausforderungen haben und ihr Körpergespür und Selbstbewusstsein für Armbalancen stärken wollen. Wir erkunden verschiedene Bewegungsabläufe, lernen Tricks um auf den Händen zu balancieren und kräftigen die Arm-, Bein- und Bauchmuskulatur.

Jetzt zur Studio Teilnahme anmelden
Jetzt zur Online Teilnahme anmelden
WS Fliegen

Sonntag, 22. August: 14.00 – 17.00 Uhr mit Stefanie
Bird Poses – Leichtigkeit und Auftrieb finden

Viele Asanas sind nicht ohne Grund nach Vogelwesen benannt, denn sie spielen mit Gleichgewicht und Schwerkraft.  Krähe, Adler, Pfau und Taube sind majestätisch, vielfältig und herausfordernd. Wir lenken den Fokus in diesem Workshop besonders auf die Schulteröffnung, um unsere Flügel auszubreiten und stehend und auf den Armen zu balancieren.

Jetzt zur Studio Teilnahme anmelden
Jetzt zur Online Teilnahme anmelden
WS Anatomie

Freitag, 27. August: 14.00 –17.00 Uhr mit Die
Angewandte Anatomie für deine Yogapraxis

In diesem Workshop beschäftigen wir uns mit dem Fasziengewebe, welches den Körper als ein Spannungsnetzwerk durchzieht. Wir erfahren die Verbindung der Fußsohle mit der Kopfhaut und lernen die Fußgewölbe und Beinspirale in Zusammenhang mit dem Beckenboden kennen. So finden wir in Standhaltungen und Balancen unser dynamisches Fundament.

Jetzt zur Studio Teilnahme anmelden
Jetzt zur Online Teilnahme anmelden
WS Atem

Sonntag, 29. August: 10.30 –13.00 Uhr mit Stefanie
Einführung und Vertiefung der Pranayamapraxis   

Pranayama bewirkt körperliche und geistige Energetisierung. Der Ausgangspunkt dieser Praxis ist die anatomische als auch die yogische Betrachtung der Atmung. Um den Atem frei zu entfalten, lernen wir Atemmuster und -blockaden zu lösen und die Atemmuskulatur bewusst einzusetzen. Wir wiederholen und festigen die Basis, um die Pranayamapraxis schrittweise weiterzuentwickeln.

Jetzt zur Studio Teilnahme anmelden
Jetzt zur Online Teilnahme anmelden
WS Core

Freitag, 3. September: 14.00 –17.00 Uhr mit Manu
Die Körpermitte – Zentrum für innere Kraft und Selbstvertrauen

In diesem Workshop betrachten wir die Anatomie des Abdomens und fokussieren uns in der Asanapraxis auf die Arbeit mit dem Psoas, dem sogenannten Seelenmuskel. Mit Twists, Rückbeugen und Vorbeugen sowie Pranayama und Chrakrameditation, dringen wir tief ein in die organischen und energetischen Schichten des Köperkerns.

Jetzt zur Studio Teilnahme anmelden
Jetzt zur Online Teilnahme anmelden
WS Yin Yang

Freitag, 3. September: 18.00-20.00 Uhr
Geburtstagsworkshop mit Manu und Stefanie im Team
Yin und Yang Yogapraxis

Die Qualitäten von Yin und Yang vereinen die Ansätze, auf denen unsere Arbeit bei KALAA Yoga seit 10 Jahren basiert: Wärme, Kraft und Licht sowie Sanftheit, Fürsorge und Loslassen. Die Balance zwischen Yin und Yang sorgt für eine gesunde Yogapraxis, in der wir nicht nur in unseren Körper sondern auch in unser Herz gelangen.

Im Anschluss an unseren Geburtstagsworkshop stoßen wir gemeinsam auf 10 Jahre KALAA Yoga Berlin an.

Jetzt zur Studio Teilnahme anmelden
Jetzt zur Online Teilnahme anmelden
WS Kristin

Sonntag, 5. September: 14.00 –17.00 Uhr mit Kristin
Slowing down the practice: Gentle techniques, Restorative Yoga, Meditation 

Sanfte Yogamethoden bieten einen Ausgleich zum hektischen Alltag, aber auch zur dynamischen Yogapraxis oder anderen Sportarten. Im Restorative Yoga wird der Körper auf Decken und andere Hilfsmittel gelegt und somit das langsame Vertiefen von Asanas oder die jeweilige Dehnung unterstützt. Mit Meditations- und Atemtechniken werden Reflexion und Innenschau angeregt.

Jetzt zur Studio Teilnahme anmelden
Jetzt zur Online Teilnahme anmelden
WS Out of the box

Freitag, 10. September: 14.00 –17.00 Uhr mit Katharina
Yoga outside the box – Move, play, invert, challenge

In diesem Workshop vergrößern wir unsere Vorstellung davon, was Yoga sein kann. Wir spielen mit verschiedenen Bewegungsqualitäten, Schwerkraft, Umkehrhaltungen und herausfordernden Sequenzen, die auch mal die Grenzen der Yogamatte sprengen.

Jetzt zur Studio Teilnahme anmelden
Jetzt zur Online Teilnahme anmelden
WS Körper als Tempel

Sonntag, 12. September: 10.00 –12.30 Uhr mit Stefanie
Der Körper als Tempel – Yoga als holistisches System

Yoga bedeutet ganzheitliche Arbeit – von dynamischen Kriyas bis zur Stille der Meditation. Dieses Verständnis erfahren wir am Beispiel der Koshas und lernen verschiedene yogische Konzepte und Symbole kennen. Wir üben, verschiedene Energieverschlüsse (Mudra, Bandha) in der Asanapraxis einzusetzen und erhöhen mit Pranayama und Mantra die innere Schwingung.

Jetzt zur Studio Teilnahme anmelden
Jetzt zur Online Teilnahme anmelden
WS Yin Yoga

Sonntag, 12. September: 14.00 –17.00 Uhr mit Janine
Yin Yoga

Yin Yoga stimuliert die ruhende und tragende Qualität in uns selbst. Der Fokus dieser Praxis geht von den Organen und den dazugehörigen Meridianen (Energielaufbahnen im Körper) aus. So werden tiefliegende Strukturen und Gewebsschichten (Faszien) geöffnet. Der Körper und die Atmung finden in eine tiefe Ruhe, wir erfahren Gelassenheit und Klarheit.

Jetzt zur Studio Teilnahme anmelden
Jetzt zur Online Teilnahme anmelden